Term Dates 2021-2022

Autumn Term

Monday 6th September - Wednesday 15th December 2021 

 

HALF TERM - Monday 25th October - Friday 29th October 2021

 

Christmas Holidays - Thursday 16th December 2021 - Thursday 6th January 2022 

INSET DAYS - Friday 3rd September 2021 

 

Spring Term    

Monday 10th January 2022 - Friday 1st April 2022

HALF TERM - Monday 14th February - Friday 18th February 2021

Easter Holidays - Monday 4th April 2022 - Wednesday 20th April 2022 

INSET DAYS - Friday 7th January, Tuesday 19th & Wednesday 20th April 2022 

Summer Term

Thursday 21st April 2022 - Thursday 21st July 2022 

 

2nd May BANK HOLIDAY

 

HALF TERM - Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June 2022

 

INSET DAYS - Friday 22nd July 2022

This equates to 37 weeks and 1 day, which is 4 days less than the funded 38 weeks. If you have any queries, please come and see us. Please note that you are not charged for bank holidays and INSET DAYS.

Uniform

Totterdown Preschool uniform consists of a green logoed sweatshirt for winter and a logoed polo shirt for summer. Children are welcome to wear comfortable bottoms and shoes of their own discretion (that are suitable for getting dirty and moving around in). Open-toed sandals,heeled-shoes and boots are not suitable.

Tapestry

All early years children attending our preschool have a personal on-line Learning Journey which records photos, observations and comments, in line with the Early Years curriculum, to build up a record of your child’s learning experiences during their time with us.

We use Tapestry, a system, which is hosted in the UK on secure servers.  These servers confirm to very high environmental standards and are proactively managed 24 hours a day.  Each Tapestry account has its own database and the code itself is developed using hack-resistant techniques.  Filenames are encoded for uploaded, videos and images, making Tapestry a safe and secure on-line Learning Journey tool.  The benefits to yourselves from Tapestry being on-line means you will have secure access (via a website which you login to using your email address and a password) to your child’s Learning Journey and, in addition to viewing our contributions, we encourage you to add to it by uploading photos and comments, or commenting on observations made by us.

We will have our own secure Tapestry website, which once you have provided us with an e-mail address we will be able to set you up with an account.  We will also give you detailed information on how to view/use your child’s Learning Journey.  If you do not have access to e-mail your child is still able to have an online Learning Journey and it is also possible to provide print outs. Each child will be able to download their Learning Journey at the end of their time with us.