Term Dates 2020-2021

Autumn Term  

Autumn 1

INSET DAYS - Tuesday 1st and 2nd September 2020

Thursday 3rd September - Friday 23rd  October 2020

 

HALF TERM - Monday 26th October - Friday 30th October 2020

 

Autumn 2

 

Monday 2nd November - Friday 11th December 2020

 

Spring Term    

Spring 1

INSET DAYS - Monday 4th January 2021

Tuesday  5th  January to Friday 12th February 2020

 

HALF TERM - Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February 2021

 

Spring 2

INSET DAYS - Monday 22nd February 2021

Tuesday 23rd February - Wednesday 31st March 2021

 

Summer Term  

INSET DAYS - Monday 19th April 2021

Tuesday 20th April 28th to Friday 28th May 2021 

 

3rd May BANK HOLIDAY

 

HALF TERM - Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June 2021

 

Summer 2

 

Monday 7th June to Friday 16th July 2021

This equates to 37 weeks and 2 days, which is 3 days less than the funded 38 weeks. If you have any queries, please come and see us. Please note that you are not charged for bank holidays and INSET DAYS.

Newsletters

Magic Moments

Uniform

Totterdown Preschool uniform consists of a green logoed sweatshirt for winter and a logoed polo shirt for summer. Children are welcome to wear comfortable bottoms and shoes of their own discretion (that are suitable for getting dirty and moving around in). Open-toed sandals,heeled-shoes and boots are not suitable.

Tapestry

All early years children attending our preschool have a personal on-line Learning Journey which records photos, observations and comments, in line with the Early Years curriculum, to build up a record of your child’s learning experiences during their time with us.

We use Tapestry, a system, which is hosted in the UK on secure servers.  These servers confirm to very high environmental standards and are proactively managed 24 hours a day.  Each Tapestry account has its own database and the code itself is developed using hack-resistant techniques.  Filenames are encoded for uploaded, videos and images, making Tapestry a safe and secure on-line Learning Journey tool.  The benefits to yourselves from Tapestry being on-line means you will have secure access (via a website which you login to using your email address and a password) to your child’s Learning Journey and, in addition to viewing our contributions, we encourage you to add to it by uploading photos and comments, or commenting on observations made by us.

We will have our own secure Tapestry website, which once you have provided us with an e-mail address we will be able to set you up with an account.  We will also give you detailed information on how to view/use your child’s Learning Journey.  If you do not have access to e-mail your child is still able to have an online Learning Journey and it is also possible to provide print outs. Each child will be able to download their Learning Journey at the end of their time with us.

©2016 by Totterdown Preschool. Proudly created with Wix.com

Totterdown Preschool Limited, Company number: 10028668

I can Preschools Ltd trading under the style of Totterdown Preschool, Company number: 11718522